The District of Lantzville has commenced work to update and review its Official Community Plan (OCP). The District of Lantzville Official Community Plan Review Select Committee was established by Council in September 2016 to provide advice and input during the review process. The Committee consists of 10 members appointed by Council, including two members of Council and 8 members at large from the community, representing a range of interests and stakeholders. The Chair is appointed by the Committee from among its membership. Current members of the Committee are: Chairperson Gary Peters, Councillor Denise Haime, Councillor Dot Neary, and members at large: Steve Dickinson, Barry French, Ross McKeever, Ian Savage (Alternate Chair), David Scott and Jamie Wilson.

The Community Planner, Frank Limshue, assists the advisory committee as a non-voting technical and administrative resource, and serves as the liaison between the Committee and the District of Lantzville.

The Committee meets on a monthly basis on the first Wednesday of the month. Meetings are held at 6:00 pm in the District Office, 2nd Floor, 7192 Lantzville Road and are open to the public to attend to observe. The agenda and minutes for each meeting can be viewed at the District Office and on the District's website (access by selecting the meeting date on the calendar). See the link to the meeting schedule below.

For more information contact:Frank Limshue, Community Planner
Telephone: 250.390.4006, ext.115

OCP Review Select Committee Terms of Reference

2016-2017 OCP Review Select Committee Meeting Schedule as updated November 27, 2017

Last Modified: Nov 27, 2017
Copyright ©
District of Lantzville
Site By: Trinex Internet Solutions Inc.
Photos: © Gordon Howe