Council of the District of Lantzville wishes to acknowledge the dedicated volunteers that serve on the Parks and Recreation Commission. Current members of the Commission are: Chairperson Dot Neary; Members Paul Manhas, Liette Masse, Julia Ohly, Karen Proctor, Brenda Savage and Joy Tretick. Councillor Will Geselbracht is the Alternate Chair appointed by Council.

The District of Lantzville Parks and Recreation Commission is responsible for making recommendations to Council on parks and recreation functions for the District of Lantzville. The Commission consists of 7 members - a Chairperson who is an appointed member of Council and 6 members at large who are also appointed by Council.

The Commission has been in effect since 2007 and has compiled three reports: A Parks, Trails and Recreation Plan (March 2008); the Foothills to Seashore Tourism Development and Marketing Plan (October 2008); and the Trails and Journeyways Strategy (November 2010), and worked on implementation of the plans. All of the reports listed above are available on the District's website.

The Commission meets on a monthly basis on the third Thursday of the month. Meetings are held in the Municipal Hall, Council Chamber, 2nd Floor, 7192 Lantzville Road and commence at 4:30 pm.

Plans for the 2018 Minetown Day kick into high gear early in 2018 preparing for this family fun event on Saturday, September 8, 2018 (mark your calendars!).

Last Modified: Feb 28, 2018
Copyright ©
District of Lantzville
Site By: Trinex Internet Solutions Inc.
Photos: © Gordon Howe