

District of Lantzville 2015 BY-ELECTION

Candidate Contact Information for Public Distribution

LAST UPDATED: July 3, 2015 at 4:00 pm

NO.	OFFICE	NAME OF CANDIDATE	ADDRESS	PHONE	E-MAIL	WEBSITE, FACEBOOK, TWITTER
1.	Councillor	BIELEWSKI, Jennifer	Lantzville, BC	250.933.4839	jenniferbielewski@gmail.com	
2.	Councillor	COLCLOUGH, Bob	7401 Aulds Road Lantzville, BC V0R 2H0	250.714.8985	wr.colclough@shaw.ca	
3.	Councillor	DONALD, Mike	6317 Brannen Lake Road, Nanaimo, BC V9T 6G7	250.740.5810		
4.	Councillor	ENGLISH, John	7824 Plover Road Lantzville, BC V0R 2H0	250.390.3350	johnee44@hotmail.com	
5.	Councillor	FINNEGAN, Richard	#206-3150 N. Island Highway Nanaimo, BC V9T 1V9	250.739.8854	electrichardfinnegan@gmail.com	www.richardfinnegan.ca www.twitter.com/rfinnegan facebook.com/ElectRichardFinnegan
6.	Councillor	GARENKOOPER, John	7141 Harper Road Lantzville, BC V0R 2H0	250.390.2656	garenkooper@shaw.ca	
7.	Councillor	GESELBRACHT, Will Wyn	7483 Andrea Crescent Lantzville, BC V0R 2H0	250.667.0205	willgeselbracht@yahoo.com	
8.	Councillor	GRIFFEY, Warren Gordon	6995 Lancewood Avenue, Lantzville, BC V0R 2H0	250.390.3540 250.667.2160	warrengriffey@shaw.ca	
9.	Councillor	MOODY, Joan	7313 Millard Drive Lantzville, BC V0R 2H0	250.618.8389	vote@joanmoody.ca	www.joanmoody.ca
10.	Councillor	NEARY, Dot	6683 Harwood Drive Lantzville, BC V0R 2H0	250.933.1884 250.668.9070	dotmail@shaw.ca	

District of Lantzville 2015 By-election Candidate - Contact Information for Public Distribution Page 2 of 2

NO.	OFFICE	NAME OF CANDIDATE	ADDRESS	PHONE	E-MAIL	WEBSITE, FACEBOOK, TWITTER
11.	Councillor	PARKHURST, Doug	6826 Harwood Drive Lantzville, BC V0R 2H0	250.714.9707	douglas.parkhurst@gmail.com	www.dougparkhurst.ca www.twitter.com/dparkhurst1
12.	Councillor	POPPERL, Peter	7099 Schines Place Lantzville, BC V0R 2H0	250.816.6440	peter.popperl@hotmail.com	
13.	Councillor	SWAIN, Mark	6961 Seaside Terrace Lantzville, BC V0R 2H0	250.933.7188	swainm@shaw.ca	

PLEASE NOTE:

This list includes candidates that have filed nomination papers for the District of Lantzville 2015 By-election to elect four Councillors to fulfill the remainder of the term (2018) of vacant Councillor positions. This list will be updated as nomination papers are received. The Chief Election Officer can only accept nominations during the period starting at 9:00 am on Tuesday, June 23, 2015 and ending at 4:00 pm on Friday, July 3, 2015. Candidates nominated may withdraw until 4:00 pm July 10, 2015 (unless Ministerial approval is granted for a later date). At 4:00 pm on Monday, July 13, 2015 the Chief Election Officer can declare Election by Voting (if more than four candidates are nominated) and designate voting places, OR Candidates elected by acclamation. Voting opportunities include July 29, August 5 and 8, and Vote by Mail.

QUESTIONS ABOUT CANDIDATES? Be an informed voter – read the local newspaper, use this information to contact candidates, check out campaign information and watch for advertised All Candidate Meetings. NOTE: The District of Lantzville is not directly involved in All Candidate Meetings; however, we will include information on this page about All Candidate Meetings that are open to the public, if provided by the organizers. Please contact the CEO and provide meeting date, time, location and organizer.

QUESTIONS ABOUT VOTING? Read our newspaper advertisements, District newsletter and website or contact the District Office: Trudy Coates, Chief Election Officer OR Lynn Ketch, Deputy Chief Election Officer at 250.390.4006 or trudy@lantzville.ca

District of Lantzville
Incorporated June 2003
Phone: (250) 390-4006 Fax: 250-390-5188

E-mail: district@lantzville.ca Website: www.lantzville.ca PO Box 100, 7192 Lantzville Road, Lantzville, BC V0R 2H0